External Scientific Advisory Board


Head of Department:
Prof. Dr. med. André Reis

External Scientific Advisory Board

Programmes and the financial framework are reviewed and approved by the External Scientific Advisory board. This body meets on site every two years to oversee the general development of the IZKF and the proposed projects. Between the on-site reviews research proposals are sent out for review. The next meeting of the SAB is scheduled for November 2015. The Board consists of at least 10 internationally recognised scientists (currently 15) from universities and research institutes led by an elected chairperson. Members are appointed by the University president, upon the proposal of the Management Board, for a period of six years.

Members of the External Scientific Advisory Board


Prof. Dr. Dieter Häussinger
Düsseldorf University Hospital - Department of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Infectiology



Prof. Dr. Michael Sendtner
University Hospital Würzburg - Institute for Clinical Neurobiology



Prof. Dr. Dirk Busch 
Technical University of Munich, Institute for Medical Microbiology, Immunology and Hygiene

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Hengel
Freiburg University Hospital - Department of Virology

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Kalinke 
TWINCORE, Centre for Experimental and Clinical Infection Research

Prof. Dr. Thomas Kamradt 
Jena University Hospital, Institute of Immunology

Prof. Dr. Dörthe Katschinski
Göttingen University Medical Center - Department of Cardiovascular Physiology

Prof. Dr. Tanja Kuhlmann 
Hospital Münster, Institute of Neuropathology

Prof. Dr. Holger Moch 
University Hospital Zurich, Institute of Pathology and Molecular Pathology

Prof. Dr. Hermann Pavenstädt
Münster University Hospital - Internal Medicine, Department of Nephrology and Rheumatology

Prof. Dr. Klaus Pfeffer
Düsseldorf University Hospital - Institute of Medical Microbiology

Prof. Dr. Jörg Prinz 
LMU München, Department of Dermatology and Allergology

Prof. Dr. Olaf Rieß
University of Tübingen - Institute of Human Genetics

Prof. Dr. Wolff Schmiegel
Bochum University Hospital - Department of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Jörg B. Schulz
University Hospital Aachen - Department of Neurology

Prof. Dr. Thomas Seufferlein
University Hospital Ulm - Internal Medicine I

Prof. Dr. Reiner Siebert 
University Hospital Ulm, Institute of Human Genetics

Prof. Dr. Lydia Sorokin 
University of Münster, Institute of Physiological Chemistry and Pathobiochemistry

Prof. Dr. Gisa Tiegs
Hamburg-Eppendorf University Medical Center - Insitute of Experimental Immunology and Hepatology

Prof. Dr. Thomas Wirth
University of Ulm - Institute of Physiological Chemistry

To top

IZKF Administrative Office

Dr. Katrin Faber (46841)
Anne Reichel (46843)
Bianca Meyerhöfer-Klee (46753)
Kathrin Neufang (46842)


Phone: +49 9131 85-46842
Fax: +49 9131 85-35903

to IZKF Administrative Office

Please insert your name and correct email addresses!
X zum Schließen